06
Nov
10

Give a Response

Hey guys,

I have been talking to a friend who is an atheist about God and faith and it has been weighing heavily on me.  When we first spoke and she raised some of her questions as to the existence of God I was taken a little aback.  I had thought about some of the questions that she posed on my own and asked some very similar questions, but as is my personal nature, what I dont regularly contemplate I forget.  While I could mention here that this points to the fact that I should, and those who are similar to me, constantly return to those things that are important to the foundations of who I am so as to not forget, I want to make a different point.  I feel like I spend a lot of time thinking about how to better honor God and how to be a better man, but I do not often think about how to respond to someone who asks about my faith and why I believe.  I think this is important as the scriptures say:

“Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have.”  1 Peter 3:15

And so, I encourage all of you to think about how to answer this question because I think we should be living lives where people cant help but ask us where our hope comes from, and Lord willing, we should be able to answer them.

-Michael

 

 

Leave a Reply

eNgage web site logo

A work in Progress

NEXT MEETING:

Wednesday Jan 26th 2011
8:00 AM - George Page Commons

Word of the Day

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Enter your E-mail and keep eNgaged to our new content by e-mail.

Join 10 other followers

Tweets


