08
Nov
10

No Vision = Death

Prov. 29:18 “Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keeps the law, happy is he.” (American King James Version) Prov. 29:18 “Where there is no revelation, the people cast off restraint; but blessed is he who keeps the law.” (New International Version) This verse comes back to me or a regular basis as I find it exceedingly true in my life. I have a hard time working, pushing, toiling, even praising when I am not able to see the end game. Without a real vision of who Jesus is, without a genuine perspective of myself relative to the God, I find myself slowing, my eyes dropping and my heart relating to the meaningless of toil as discussed in Ecclesiastes. But when I seek out vision from God, when I sit with God and gain a proper perspective on Him and of myself- I am often filled with passion, vigor, and purpose. Heb 12:2 “Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith…” I have heard truth defined as “unveiled reality,” seeing things as they really are. Jesus’s work on the cross and love for you and I are real, the vision or revelation of Him is the substance and truth that enables us to press on. He is our end game- keep your eyes on Him and push through the marshes.

– Jeremiah

0 Responses to “No Vision = Death”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

eNgage web site logo

A work in Progress

NEXT MEETING:

Wednesday Jan 26th 2011
8:00 AM - George Page Commons

Word of the Day

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Enter your E-mail and keep eNgaged to our new content by e-mail.

Join 10 other followers

Tweets


